Environment
Why studyhere ?
We offer a training that places us in the best French and international universities.
84 % OF STABLE EMPLOYMENT, 97% FULL TIMe jobs
A MEDIAN SALARY of 2085 €
90 % OF STUDENTS FULFILLED WITH THEIR JOBS
3 MONTHS BEFORE FIRST OB ACCESS

And after that ?

STUDYING HERE MEANS…

Our course trains you for both a thriving industrial career and international research. And it works rather well both ways, with job occupied 6 months after the graduation.

37% are employed
30% go to PhD
26% Other (inactivity, looking for a job)
7% Switch to another masters

Pioneer

CITY

Grenoble was a scientific city well before London, Berlin, Paris, and even the Silicon Valley. When other were only beginning to take interest in science, Grenoble was already funding many prgrams to bring science and industry closer.

For example, the Inria build a research center in Grenoble in 1992 and had since injected over 250 milion euros into the city, allowing us to build an incredible scientific environment that is today renowned well over our national boundaries.

A renowned

COMMUNITY

Studying in Grenoble is training in a centuries-old university that is one of the world’s best. It is also being part of a very rich scientific community. One out of five people living in Grenoble currently work in science and innovation.

It means roughly 100 000 researchers and professionnals are living and innovating in Grenoble, waiting for you.

A city

IN-BETWEEN

Grenoble is between one of the biggest french Campuses, international scientific platforms, and unique scenery. It’s a chance for you to live a very dynamic campus life, while accessing numerous career opportunities and adopting hobbies for which a lot of people drive hunderds of kilometers!

An international

COMMUNITY

An important part of our community is international, so our courses are built for everyone. Our campus has a specific platform to welcome international students, doctorate students and researchers that will help you in all you administrative procedures (housing, visa information, health, but also everyday life on campus).

Studying

AT THE HEART OF NATURE

In Grenoble, we love science, but that’s not all we have to offer. The living environment is extraordinary with a lot to discover. You can ski in the winter (and believe us: the slopes outside of the holydays are much nicer), take up on of the hundreds of hikes the moutains have to offer (and it is nice to escape de heat), climb, try canyonning or potholing… All that in less that an hour drive! When you study in Grenoble, you work hard during the week, but you get a holyday every weekend.

Environnement
Pourquoi cemaster ?
Nous proposons une formation qui vous permet une insertion professionnelle rapide sur des CDI en temps plein.
84 % de CDI et 97 % de temps plein
2085 € net de salaire médian
90 % d'étudiants satisfaits de leur emploi
3 mois avant le premier emploi

Et après ?

L’UGA, C’EST…

La formation vous prépare autant à un marché du travail très actif qu’a une carrière internationale dans la recherche. Et ça marche plutôt bien, avec des emplois occupé 6 mois après le diplôme.

37% d’insertion dans le monde professionnel
30% de poursuites d’études en thèse
26% Autres (inactivité, recherche d’emploi)
7% Poursuite d’études en master (réorientation)

Une ville

PIONNIÈRE

Grenoble s’est établie comme ville scientifique bien avant Londres, Berlin, Paris, et même la Silicon Valley. Au moment où on commençait ailleurs à s’intéresser aux sciences, la ville finançait déjà de nombreux programmes pour rapprocher la science et l’industrie.

L’INRIA, par exemple, a fondé un centre de recherche à Grenoble en 1992 et a engagé plus de 250 millions d’euros, qui ont permis de construire les bases d’une ville scientifique aujourd’hui reconnue dans le monde entier.

Une communauté

RECONNUE

Étudier à Grenoble, c’est se former dans une université de renom internationale vieille de plusieurs siècles, mais c’est aussi vivre dans une communauté scientifique très riche. Un Grenoblois sur cinq travaille ici dans les métiers de la science et des nouvelles technologies.

C’est donc une communauté de presque 100 000 scientifiques, chercheurs, et industriels et qui vivent et innovent à Grenoble, et qui n’attendent que vous.

Une ville

TRAIT D’UNION

La ville de grenoble est située entre l’un des campus des plus importants de france, des pôles scientifiques internationaux, et un paysage unique. C’est pour vous la possibilité d’accéder au quotidien à une vie étudiant dynamique, des opportunités des carrières uniques, et des loisirs pour lesquels beaucoup parcours des centaines de kilomètres !

Une communauté

INTERNATIONALE

Une part importante de la communauté scientifique Grenobloise est internationale, les formations sont donc construites pour accueillir tout le monde. Le campus dispose d’un service d’accueil international pour les étudiants étrangers. Pour le logement, pour l’obtention du visa, pour la couverture santé, mais également pour faciliter leur vie pratique et leur insertion dans la vie étudiante et scolaire.

Les études

AU CŒUR DE LA NATURE

À Grenoble, on ne fait pas que des sciences : le cadre de vie est exceptionnel en été comme en hiver, avec énormément de choses à découvrir. Le ski en hiver (et les pistes en dehors des vacances scolaires, c’est beaucoup plus sympa !), la randonnée en été (et surtout, la fraîcheur !), l’escalade, le canyoning, la spéléologie… Grenoble est située à moins d’une heure de nombreux massifs, alors c’est un peu les vacances tous les week-ends.